A lasting embrace


a silent melody
i sang myself,
was no parody
tell me you felt so yourself,

the words come-by hard
i tuned them myself,
like an old traditional bard
tell me you felt so yourself,

thunders form the orchestra
i cower under my heart’s song,
the cows look up from the bale of straw
brightened my spirit, for now and for long,

trees stay audience
birds hum along,
i look up at the sky in confidence
it bellows its assurance with a lightning bong,

seeds go weary that they have to wait
insects swim the winds along,
rain says seeds, you are still kids, sit straight
now its all settled for the song,

fresh and full, my soul starts to sing
in a lasting embrace, the nature merges with my tongue,
we become one and with one trickling ring
gather enough hearts to remain in the cosmic trance forever and for long.

i say it again,

a silent melody
i sang myself,
was no parody
tell me you felt so yourself,

the words come-by hard
i tuned them myself,
like an old traditional bard
tell me you felt so yourself,

‘i’ am nature
if you had made that out, very well,
if not, still there is chance to dwell
for i am not one but nature.

3 Comments

    1. well, nature is very close to me, that is what i think helps me write this way. i pass on your cheers to nature. i am but a storyteller, of legends and of truth about ‘the nature’.

      thank you….

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

