Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



i am but inexpressible, ask the stars
they know me well,
since my childhood.


mother made me look at them,
made me count them,
head high, the silver light revealing me.


i laughed, i smiled at them,
never a word,
they knew i was just a kid, a baby.


but i grew up,
i still see them, i smile at them,
i know i love them,


never a word
and they think i do not care,
i am but inexpressible, ask the stars.



i am but inexpressible, ask the lake
they know me well,
since my schooldays.


friends took me there,
i drowned with little scare,
and was never again allowed near one.


i always loved water,
never a word,
they knew i was just a kid, a baby.


but i grew up,
i was never angry at the lake, that i drowned,
but they felt i never bothered to think about them.


never a word,
but i was never angry, but ever loving,
i am but inexpressible, ask the lake.



i am but inexpressible, ask the trees
they know me well
since my teen-days.


i used to seek shelter,
from scorching sun, and from the raging troubles,
the trees always helped.


i love how openly they embrace me,
when i come to them with my scarred heart,
but never a word.


i grew up,
i gathered withered leaves, fell asleep under the shade,
it was all love, but never a word.


but when i had to leave,
they thought i came only for shelter, never a word,
and i am but inexpressible, ask the trees.



never a word?
why is it so?

