Friends With Moon, O’ Mother…


you carry me into the garden,
rocking me left to right,

seeing those bright beady eyes,
i slip into a sleep,

you rock me again,
pointing at something in the sky,

unwillingly i stare away from your eyes,
into the sky you point at,

you are giggling like a child that i am,
seeing the moon shine aloud,

there is the round moon,
luring me into a deep happy mood,

O’ mother,

you made me friends with the moon,
when i was lost in loving your bright eyes,

O’ mother,

you showed me what gold is,
it flies in the sky, something called moon,

O’ mother.

O’ mother.

1 Comment

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

