Have Not I Shown You The World – #1



with my words,
have not i shown you the world
that i raised by ploughing so hard,
that is available to none,
except for the one i choose,
and that is the only one,
who gets to live in there.


if you haven’t seen it,
come we’ll roam and know it,


walk…walk…walk…

this is the meadow i told you about,
i whispered to the earth,
and she agreed to do it for me,
i know not what she saw in me to accept my request,
maybe it was my love the true and pure form of nature,
or maybe it was my true, pure love for you.


now there, these are the flowers that i asked the seeds
to grow up and shine vibrant,
these are the bees and their queens,
butterflies and birds i have requested to accept, come, make this their home,
as it will be ours too.

walk…walk…walk…


words are not all,
trust me, these are real,
for only the one with the complete understanding of my love and me can see it.


with my words,
have not i shown you the world,
that i raised by ploughing so hard,
#hard on myself, tenderly on earth.

3 Comments

  1. oh my goodness, I am enamored with your work. pure genius, so real and so deep and so emotional. I am a poet (currently battling a bad bout of writer’s block lol). but yah check out my blog http://www.inkingmypaper.wordpress.com I’d love to hear what you think. feel free to comment or even email me if you’d like.:). Your work is amazing!

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

