“Put Me First”, Says Every Feeling…



i start to write,
with few words to say,
but with endless feelings woven underneath,


and just as i start,
each feeling pours onto the fore,
shouting and calling my name,
each asking to put them out first, through ink,


with ‘disappointed frown on my forehead’ i start,
intending to finish with ‘tears on my cheeks and pointy chin’,


but i feel pity for the other feelings,
that are still waiting in the queue,
i cannot let them wait longer,


and so,
i drag my words a bit longer,
moving onto ‘the muted wails of my heart’,
and then onto ‘my sweating hands, drumming my chest as a show of grief’,
and then finishing the words with ‘my apprehensively trembling feet’,


how can i be partial?
if i respect everything i feel.

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

