A Bard’s Tale of His Love


I Know What I Am Seeking And Where It Is

tricky eyes,
failing tries,
silent cries,
wrong keys,

it is just one key,
is it the wrong door?
Or is it the wrong hand?
Or is it the wrong heart?
tell me where the true heart is, that unlocks yours,
i would bring it to you,
and then fade back to dreamy shadows.

oh my dear!
your heart is locked,
that i know,
i have the right key,
that i bellow,

you are the one,
that i know,
i am at the right door,
that i bellow,

you saw a hand pat your back,
that i know,
my hand’s is that touch,
that i bellow,

you felt a tender, loving soul close to your own,
that i know,
it is my true form again,
that i bellow,

i am true,
that i know,
until you hear,
that i bellow.

but oh my dear!
you are on the other side of my reach,
a distance no one and nothing can breach,
but for my love and hope.

yet, i give you the right,
and plead you to seek out the heart on free will,
that helps you in your plight,
and if it is not mine,
i would find and seek the right one for you,
nights and tides, can stop me not,
and when i give you that heart,
that one you wanted alot,
i would sheepishly ask you a favor,

would you at least remember me as a bard,
who sings out his tale of a love, his love,
to the stars above,
and to the ones beloved,

but oh my dear!
you are on the other side of my reach,
a distance no one and nothing can breach,
but for my love and hope.

2 Comments

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

