Day Into Night – Haiku #17


.

.

” sky changed hue, one me,

destitute, day into night,

alone, yet hopeful,

~ ~ ~

alone, yet hopeful,

one me, tries to speak, words lost,

silence, my only muse,,

~ ~ ~

silence, my only muse,

one me, tries to write, here too,

a loser, i cower

~ ~ ~

a loser, i cower

deserted expressions, mine –

– love, can she infer?

~ ~ ~

love, can she infer,

mine unspoken heart, one me,

is void what i am?

~ ~ ~

is void what i am?

O’ love, look hither, mine heart,

hath much love for thee,

~ ~ ~

hath much love for thee,

one day,  love’l grow, thee shall know,

hitherto,  laid  low “

~ ~ ~

I have already written some haiku on hope, sorry if you are bored, I am not. ‘hope’ means so much to me. i could write millions of haiku about ‘hope’, i feel. thank you.

Suggestions and corrections are most welcome, I’m still learning Haiku. :)

A doubt! is the word “changed” of one syllable or two ?

and what about the words ending with the suffix ‘-ed’ ?
I want to understand that, i have been using the ‘-ed’ as 2 syllables and now, i used it as just one because i found it on the web that many were contradicting each other on whether the ‘-ed’ suffix is considered a syllable are not.

Thank you.

This post is an entry in Haiku Challenge for April 2012 at Haiku Heights. The prompt being “hope”.

5 Comments

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

