Wake Up Time- Haiku #28


.

.

O’ humans, watch step,

coherently aberrant,

change now, you are warned,

~ ~ ~

change now, you are warned,

change not in fear, true change is

realization,

~ ~ ~

realization,

self-realization, friend

told me; wake up time

~ ~ ~

told me, wake up time,

apocalypse tonight, day,

O’ humans, watch step,

~ ~ ~

O’ humans, watch step,

coherently aberrant,

change now, you are warned.

~ ~ ~

this is an adaptation from ‘Humanity’, Reads The Grave that i have written. i would be glad if you read that one too.

~ ~ ~

Suggestions and corrections are most welcome, I’m still learning Haiku. :)

This post is an entry in Haiku Challenge for April 2012 at Haiku Heights. The prompt being ‘coherent’.

~ ~ ~

19 Comments

  1. I guess now you can remove the line “Suggestions and corrections are most welcome, I’m still learning Haiku.”… 😛

    1. 😀 well, thank you.. 😛 😉
      i won’t add that line only if the theme is a trivial one and the haiku is a short one… 😀
      the corrections and suggestions can also be on the theme..:)

    1. yes sir,your form helps in expressing feelings/thoughts eloquently in more than one haiku…i loved that form, the very first time i read it on your blog..:)

      that is true sir.haiku,for that matter any form of poetry should ‘show’..yes, i will sure work and try..:)
      thank you, Rameshji.:)

  2. I love the round…
    the haiku form is great. In the early days of my blog (a few years back) I challenged myself over the summer to write a haiku for each of the 78 tarot cards, one per day and found it to be amazing.

  3. This is very good. Sounds like a warning from above to look after the planet. A subjet close to my heart. I have seen this form by Ramesh and have yet to try it myself. Well done.

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

