Time Will Die Before My Love Does…


I wrote this a year ago, felt like re-posting it. I wanted to feel ‘soothed’, that was what I felt after writing this back then.

as if lava cooled down halfway through its hell hot chamber,
and as if lightning lost its bright superfluous yellow hue halfway through the roar,
and as if the clouds vanished suddenly because they knew not what they were made of,
and as if earth stopped spinning halfway through her graceful roundabout motion,
and as if the universe stopped keeping track of time that rightfully follows its duty for every single tick,
and as if existence always meant void, only mistaken hitherto,
my words, i gulp down.


what they are, only i know,
such feelings are meant to be expressed,
even if not now,


though repeatedly suppressed,
if allowed to flow,
you will be caught in a vortex of extreme care and psychological embrace and be so immersed,


but i cannot, O’ love,
time isn’t showing me when and how,
though i believe in my own conscience and love,
learn you shall somehow,someday, even if the days and nights change slow,
for all i know,
time will die before my love for you does,


and if this is called exaggeration,
then
my love for mother, my love for father, my love for sister and my love for  a friend should also be called exaggerations,
for the true and pure form they exist in.

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

