April Haiku Month, Day 3: Candle


birthday candles

a baby is born . . .

her gentle breath sweeps candles

signifies life ahead

~ ~ ~

light in darkness

a power outage . . .

she rushes to light a candle

summer blues in town

~ ~ ~

Goodbye candles

a soul is set free . . .

people light candles at grave

signifies life led

~ ~ ~

a planet kindled

a planet kindled . . .

there can be light without life,

not life without light

~ ~ ~

This post is submitted at Haiku Heights for Day 3 prompt – Candle. This post is also a part of my NaPoWriMo 2013 journey, my first. I am also trying to take up the A-to-Z Blogging challenge which requires bloggers to write a post everyday during all April. I will try to write separate posts for NaPoWriMo and A-to-Z Blogging Challenge IF possible. I sure want to.

I am going to share your everyday Haiku on my Facebook Page. Keep tabs on it too.

Thank you all for reading my haiku. I’ll be reading yours too, and I enjoy each one of your haiku. Your comments always help me improve and motivate myself to keep going.

Thank you and keep writing! 

Tweet me at @WeOweWomen.

25 Comments

    1. Thank you very much, Claudia 🙂
      I am actually going through a writer’s block. For an unacceptable long time. So I am trying hard to get back my spirits! 🙂

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

