April Haiku Month, Day 5: Eggshells


(I thought of giving a pass for this prompt. I usually write about stuff like nature, women, life, love, etc and after yesterday’s attempt, I am a bit fatigued; this prompt is so trivial, I felt I can’t write a good enough haiku for this, that I am not good enough for it. But I am excited about reading your haiku, I’ll get to learn from your haiku, I always do. So, I’ll try. If I want to be a good writer, I’ll have to take up challenges.)

(I am unable to think of anything beyond this)

a lone young writer . . .

his abilities questioned

‘eggshells’, the challenger

~ ~ ~

‘eggshells’, the challenger . . .

he turns challenge on its head

he is determined

~ ~ ~

I enjoyed the challenge, eggshells! Thank you. I want to express my sincere thanks to everyone who has been reading my haiku everyday and even more so, letting me know how you felt. Its been only 4 days and I have already had so much fun writing and reading. This April journey won’t be the same without you people. Every writer wants to be read and commented, praised and even criticized. Cheers for writing! Cheers for haiku!

~ ~ ~

This post is submitted at Haiku Heights for Day 5 prompt – Eggshells. This post is also a part of my NaPoWriMo 2013 journey, my first. I am also trying to take up the A-to-Z Blogging challenge which requires bloggers to write a post everyday during all April. I will try to write separate posts for NaPoWriMo and A-to-Z Blogging Challenge IF possible. I sure want to.

I am going to share your everyday Haiku on my Facebook Page. Keep tabs on it too.

Thank you all for reading my haiku. I’ll be reading yours too, and I enjoy each one of your haiku. Your comments always help me improve and motivate myself to keep going.

Thank you and keep writing! 

Tweet me at @WeOweWomen.

20 Comments

  1. I agree…meeting the challenge is the thing…..I too fee that I learn from everyone in this ‘community’….We all write to express ourselves, but also to be read and critiqued…Ain’t it fun?

  2. Cheers! Cheers to Jayanth for taking the challenge! Great job! I felt the same about the prompts for next week. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

  3. Determination it is and accepting challenges great…..what I liked best is that you are enjoying it too!! Cheers and hope to see more from you as we progress!!

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

