April Haiku Month, Day 14: Little Pig Gets A Visit


Image from the movie Charlotte’s Web

a countryside farm . . .
little pig ran up and down
visit from a cute girl

visit from a cute girl . . .
she brought a rainbow candy
pig threw a tantrum

pig threw a tantrum . . .
smiling, she gave away candy
little pig oinked with joy

little pig oinked with joy . . .
hopped as if it could fly, then
splash! fell in a puddle

splash! fell in a puddle . . .
pig quickly scrambled out of it
it wanted candy again

the girl stood still . . .
then burst out laughing loud, and
she fell in the puddle too

~ ~ ~

I asked a friend for a few prompt words and she wildly came up with pig-candy-water-silent. I was not going to write any haiku for today as I was tired. I don’t know, writing is tiring me easily these days. And I gave up writing for today when I remembered it was an open day, I simply did not think my mind was capable of imagining philosophical things, that which I usually write upon. But these innocent prompt words let me have a smooth ride! I enjoyed writing this!

~ ~ ~

This post is submitted at Haiku Heights for Day 14, an open day. This post is also a part of my NaPoWriMo 2013 journey.

13 Comments

  1. What FUN! I love the narrative flow and the relaxed good humor of this haiku cascade. This was a great use of your friend’s prompt. If this is what you can do when you’re tire, then keep writing.;-)

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

