‘Tis Not Something You Ask An Introvert


Daily Prompt: Party Animals(?)

After spending time with a group of people, do you feel energized and ready for anything or do you want to hide in the corner with a good book? Photographers, artists, poets: show us personality.


You are about to read a post about mingling and partying by an introvert. You have been warned.

*Tada*

Okay. I guess it all depends on how you spend your time, and with whom.  I have many memories of me hiding away from people because I just couldn’t take it, whatever they are calling partying and fun, any longer. Now that I think about it, I never had the foresight to carry a good book with me that could have come to my mind’s rescue countless times. But I have been lucky sometimes, as this meme tells you. I just go off to their book rack and stand there even if I find nothing interesting. It is like wearing an invisibility cloak. If people call me at such a time, I’d say, ‘just a moment’, grab a quick book and set off into another room so that they’d have to spend a little more time searching for me. Introverts are next only to ninjas in stealth mode trait.

Soooooooooo, I am so definitely not a party animal. I would not ‘be ready for anything’ if I had to endure an hour of ranting by people I’d rather greet, smile and wave goodbye to in quick succession. But I do feel free around a select few and I’d be more energetic than my usual self in their company, like at home. But it is a very very intriguing thing what someone else’s presence can do to your own personality or behavior.


Please drop off links of your posts if you are writing for today’s prompt, I’d like to come by and read them

Here are posts from other bloggers about this prompt, do check some out:

  1. 21 july Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | family photos food & craft
  2. Will you play with me? |
  3. Personality | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  4. Daily Prompt: From Dr. Hyde’s Perspective | The Whimsical Circumlocutor
  5. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | writinglikeastoner
  6. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  7. I Do Not Photoshop Any Picture I Upload | Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | likereadingontrains
  8. ‘Tis Not Something You Ask An Introvert | Black and White Heart
  9. Party Animal with Social Anxiety | Tony’s Texts
  10. Daily Prompt: Party Animals | suzie81’s Blog
  11. A Daily Prompt Poem: Personality « Vicariously Poetic
  12. Which Party Known By | clarior e tenebris
  13. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) « The Blogging Path
  14. The After Party Diner (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  15. Party Animals (?): Who Was She? | Khana’s Web
  16. Daily Prompt: About Last Night… | In diesen Augenblick
  17. Daily Prompt: Party Animals, aka me vs. going out | printed cats
  18. Party Animals (Sonet) | Liars, Hypocrites & The Development of Human Emotion
  19. Daily Prompt: Hiding After Midnight | Creative Mysteries
  20. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) – AND THE PARTY GOES ON AND ON | LADYBOY PROMPT
  21. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) « Mama Bear Musings
  22. There are two sides to the coin | tornin2’s Blog
  23. Quiet Time is a Good Thing | Code For Confession
  24. Party Butterfly | The Magic Black Book
  25. Party Animals | Geek Ergo Sum
  26. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?), No Thanks | Mindful Splatter
  27. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?). | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  28. Pup Party… | Haiku By Ku
  29. Philosophy of Friendship|Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis and Me
  30. Daily Post – Personality | the mmmmm family
  31. Party Animals – Daily Prompt | oh lovely existence

19 Comments

  1. “I have many memories of me hiding away from people because I just couldn’t take it, whatever they are calling partying and fun, any longer. ”
    I can identify with this… OMG. I thought I was the only one. I don’t have the patience to listen to sincerely inane conversation, if you could call it that. I don’t bring a book now a days, but I ALWAYS have a portable knit or crochet project in my bag for just these moments. Enjoyed the post!

  2. Thanks for the pingback: )
    Basically, everything you stated here is so very true and present in my life, apart from the reading at parties part. When I was still in my “let’s try going to parties, it can’t hurt” phase, I usually went to clubs and unfortunately there were no bookshelves in any of them.
    By the way, the bring-a-book-with-you is a brilliant idea: )

    1. Oh, haha, its good to have backup plans I guess. Like in the above comment, she said she ALWAYS have a portable knit or crochet project in her bag for such moments. Thank you for visiting 🙂

About to comment? Pick the lines you like....

